Another internship finished

I finished another internship with the Valley News Dispatch about a month ago. After interning during the summer of 2014, I continued to stay on with the paper as a freelance writer covering local municipal meetings. I returned for another internship this summer after graduating with my master’s degree in April.

Over the summer I was able to jump right back into the newsroom and cover several topics including breaking news, features, municipal meetings and daily news stories.

You can find links to some of my articles here.

While it has been great to be an intern and learn a lot over the last two summers, I am ready to take on a full-time job. Since I left my newspaper job to attend graduate school, it’s been over two years since I had a full-time position in journalism. I’m looking forward to joining another newsroom soon!

Leave a Reply

